Sugar & Gluten Free Banana Bread Loaf

We’ve been feeling somewhat over indulged in this house of late. The girls birthdays fall in January and February so there has seemed to be endless excuses to eat rubbish since around the middle of December, probably the middle of November if I’m realistic about my mince pie tendencies. Around the start of January I cut out coffee but it’s definatley left me craving something. Now the birthdays are over and the days are getting longer I’ve found myself feeling all the spring feels and thinking about cleaning up all of our diets to get us feeling good, starting with sugar. 

This afternoon we baked a simple sugar free banana bread, which I have to say tasted pretty good and really did tick the cake box.

Ingredients 

150g gluten free self-raising flour

1 tsp baking powder

2 tsp ground cinnamon

50g butter, melted

2 tsp vanilla extract

1 egg

1 tbsp milk

2 banana, mashed

It was a great excuse to give the new kitchen Aid another go, it’s simply amazing. I just put in all the wet ingredients gave it a blast and then added the dry ingredients, another mix and popped it into a loaf tin. I baked for 30 mins at 180. It’s perfect as an afternoon snack for the kids

Leave a Reply

